Book Review: Revelation Space

Again, another non-List book. This one at least was shortlisted for the Arthur C. Clarke award, but still – I should probably get back to making headway on the Lists. I finished this book while on vacation in Puerto Rico. I found the storytelling to be rich and engaging, my only complaint would be that he alluded to so many things throughout the book that in the end there were no real surprises or twists – most solutions you could see coming. It was highly imaginative and entertaining, certainly a book I would recommend for people who enjoy thrillers and adventure. I enjoyed the manner in which Reynolds pulled the three storylines together, it felt appropriate and deeply enriched the plot. Currently in the process of moving and re-reading Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance, but after that I will be back to the Lists.

Leave a Reply

