Current Book: The Martian

At this point it is pretty hard to escape The Martian. The book is on every endcap and best seller shelf in stores, and the movie has just been released on DVD. I refused to see the movie until I read the book – which is fairly common for me and sci-fi. Originally self-published online in 2011, The Martian garnered a lot of attention after being released as a Kindle download on Amazon which ultimately led to a book deal and subsequent republishing. The dustcover reviews are impressive, I must say – several names from my Award lists like Niven and Simmons. Excited to get going on this one since the friend who loaned me their copy predicted it would take me at most 2 days to finish. Challenge accepted.

Leave a Reply

